Old and New

Thought I’d share a few layouts I’ve made recently for some challenges. They all have something in common: I got to use vintage pictures on them!

First, for All About Me, the challenge is to dig up events that happened the year you were born. I found some interesting things about 1982, such as the MRI was first introduced in Britain and ‘Bette Davis Eyes’ won best record of the year.
The Year Was 1982Candy Shoppe Designs, they have a delicious recipe for their challenge. I think I mixed everything in!

Ingredients: pics of loved ones, doily, flowers, hearts, lace, pink and red

I Have Been LovedBlue Moon Scrapbooking, and they were also having a challenge using doilies, so here’s my layout. I love this pic of my Mom and Peeches, a cockatoo my Mom & Dad had in the late 70’s.

Bird Mom

On a side note, this winter has been an emotional one, and scrapbooking really helps me get through all the bad stuff. I don’t know what I did before I could express myself through art!

6 thoughts on “Old and New

  1. Julie Tucker-Wolek says:

    i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee all of these jen!!! sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo gorgeous!! i love love love love them!!!!! And i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee-d bette davis eyes!!!! her voice was hot! lol! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    Like

  2. Faye Marie says:

    I love all the different textures you use!!! It really makes you stand out as a scrapper. Check out my blog candyhttp://alittledashof.blogspot.com/2010/02/blog-candy.html

    Like

  3. KateB says:

    On the Candy Shoppe LO, so loved that background paper and the crocheted element..fabulous and will be using that technique myself sometime soon šŸ™‚ (as soon as I get my sister to crochet me some pieces)…am so glad we are still inspiring you :0KateB (KitKat @ Candy SHoppe)ps-love that you use vintage photos and heritage in your scrapping šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Chris says:

    Your layouts are wonderful and I really love the crocheted lace on the CSD one – thanks so much for sharing with us at Candy Shoppe Designs. Chris aka Lemon Zinger

    Like

Leave a Reply

